PDM’s Yousaf Raza Gilani defeats PTI’s Hafeez Shaikh in Senate elections

bilawal yousaf

Yousaf Raza Gilani held a press conference and said that he is thankful to the PPP chief Bilawal Bhutto Zardari as well as the PDM leadership, including PML-N’s Nawaz Sharif, Shahbaz Sharif, Maulana Fazlur Rehman, Akhtar Mengal, Maryam Nawaz, and ANP leadership, among others.

“This is the victory of democracy,” he said. The Islamabad seat was the most important seat in the Senate elections and everyone was eyeing it.

About Author