7 cities of Punjab come under smart lock down

smart lock down Punjab

Sven cities in Punjab came under clamping of major lockdown starting from Monday.
Lock down will stay for two weeks in the cities of Lahore, Rawalpindi, Sargodha, Faisalabad, Multan, Gujranwala and Gujrat, Dunya News reported.
A notification has been issued by the Punjab Primary and Secondary Healthcare Department on this count.

As per notification there has been a constant increase in positivity percentage in Covid-19 cases in the province which poses a serious threat to public health.
According to the notification, the major lockdown will restrict the movement of the people; there will be a complete ban on gatherings of all kinds for social, religious or other purposes at any place, public or private; marriage and banquet halls, community centres and marquees will remain closed; and also a complete ban on indoor and outdoor dining while only takeaway and home delivery will be allowed.
All markets and bazaars shall be closed by 6:00pm in these seven cities on weekdays while there will be a complete shutter down on Saturdays and Sundays.
However, hospitals, medical stores, bakeries, general stores, milk shops, meat and chicken shops, tandoors, fruit and vegetables shops and patrol pumps are exempted from these restrictions.
The statement also said that there will be a complete ban on all kinds of sports and cultural activities all over Punjab.